Explore Greek Tragedy, Literature Books, and more!

Explore related topics

mockingjay - Google Search

40 Books That Became Movies in 2015

Mockingjay, by Suzanne Collins. The third and final book of the Hunger Games series. I liked books 1 and 2 much better, but Mockingjay tied things up nicely.

°.: Buch - Kunst :.°

°.: Buch - Kunst :.°

amygaertner: “ The Book Origami of Isaac Salazar ” Beautiful art sculpture about something I totally love to do - read! Love the fact this book wasn’t “cut” to sculpt but was.

The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde

My favorite Oscar Wilde play - known as a trivial comedy, for serious people. A madcap farce about mistaken identities,secret engagements and lovers' entanglements filled with rapid fire wit and eccentric characters.

35 Books You Need To Read In Your Twenties

35 Books You Need To Read In Your Twenties

A Jillian Tamaki cover from the Threads Classic Books at Penquin. This, along with "Black Beauty" and "The Secret Garden" are the first covers  being released this week. What an amazing project!

Emma, Jane Austen Advertising Arts & Crafts: embroidered Penguin Classics book covers Illustrator and cartoonist Jill Tamaki turned three literary classics into embroidery masterpieces.

Dr. Faustus for Brit Lit  Really liking it so far!

Yet, Faustus, look up to Heaven; remember God's mercies are infinite.

Marking Time (The Immortal Descendants, #1)   Fantastic reviews. Fans of Harry Potter and The Night Circus -  I'm in.

Marking Time (The Immortal Descendants, Book by April White, I thoroughly enjoyed this, loved Ringo and Archer. Gonna buy the second book right now.

Neige - Orhan Pamuk, Jean-François Pérouse - Livres

Neige - Orhan Pamuk, Jean-François Pérouse - Livres

Comprendre le monde arabe / Béligh Nabli . - Armand Colin, 2016 http://bu.univ-angers.fr/rechercher/description?notice=000889995

Comprendre le monde arabe / Béligh Nabli . - Armand Colin, 2016 http://bu.univ-angers.fr/rechercher/description?notice=000889995

Hesiod's Theogony (Focus Classical Library)

Hesiod's Theogony (Focus Classical Library)

This beautiful and eloquent story tells of a simple peasant woman in a primitive village in India whose whole life is a gallant and persistent battle to care for those she loves-an unforgettable novel

Nectar in a Sieve by Kamala Markandaya (read it in high school and really liked it)

Pinterest
Search