Writing

Collection by NancyK

28 
Pins
NancyK
Tolkien s Writing Tips (Infographic) J. Tolkien s 10 Tips for WritersJ. Tolkien s 10 Tips for Writers Writing Quotes, Writing Advice, Writing Resources, Writing Help, Writing Skills, Writing A Book, Writing Ideas, Writing Fantasy, Fantasy Fiction

J. R. R. Tolkien’s 10 Tips For Writers

Essay Mama is an unusual site, providing students with essays. Even more unusual is the fact that they produced a lovely infographic on Tolkien, with some tips they gleamed from his correspondence.…

Five Secrets Revealed BY CONSTANCE ROSENBLUM In New York City, houses and apartment buildings typically conceal their private sides when you are introduced to them. But tap the walls or peer into the back of a closet, and who knows what you might find? New York Homes, New Homes, Secret Hiding Places, Panic Rooms, Hidden Spaces, Hidden Rooms In Houses, Hidden House, Safe Room, My New Room

A Secret Compartment in the Stairs...Just for Alcohol!

When architecht Eric Schiller was inspecting the oak staircase in his Victorian-era home in Prospect Park, Brooklyn, NY, he noticed a curious rectangle on the landing, an out of place solid slab amidst the planking of the floorboards. He located a small thumbhole, and lifted the slab to discover a secret storage compartment. For liquor! Added during the Prohibition Era, four-foot-deep space lined with shelves and containing a ladder down which a relatively nimble individual could have…

Ive always wanted a house with secret passageways and a library us perfect for that. How bout a book nook with secret passages to more book nooks? Bookcase Door, Bookcases, Library Bookshelves, Library Ladder, Ladder Bookshelf, Secret Door Bookshelf, Blue Bookshelves, Floor To Ceiling Bookshelves, Unique Bookshelves

Book Porn

"A man's library is a sort of harem." — Ralph Waldo Emerson "I have always imagined that Paradise...

Making Money Writing Online - Consider these 105 ways to make a living writing if you want to earn a… - If you want to enjoy the Good Life: Making money in the comfort of your own home writing online, then this is for YOU! Make Money Writing, Writing Advice, Writing Resources, Writing Help, Writing A Book, Writing Prompts, How To Make Money, Improve Writing, Writing Contests

Make a Living Writing: 105 Ways to Make a Living as a Writer

Make a living writing with these 105 types of writing projects. Learn how to make a living as a freelance writer, blogger, or indie author.

Why You Should Write Your Novel on Paper Think handwriting your novel sounds crazy? Check out this post for some thoughts on writing your novel on paper. Fiction Writing, Writing Quotes, Writing Advice, Writing Resources, Writing Help, Writing A Book, Writing Ideas, Start Writing, Writing Services

Why You Should Write Your Novel on Paper — Jenny Bravo

Now that you've started your novel, what's the best way to write it? Here are some reasons why I recommend paper before you jump to the computer!

Writers: Get Into the Writing Mood With This Free Online Tool - mandy wallace Fiction Writing, Writing Quotes, Writing Advice, Writing Resources, Writing Help, Writing Skills, Writing A Book, Writing Ideas, The Words

Writers: Get Into the Writing Mood With This Free Online Tool | Mandy Wallace

Has this happened to you? I was all set to jump into my NaNoWriMo story scene. Sure, I was nervous as usual. But I had my outline. I knew where the story was going. No problem, right? Ugh. Except when I fired up Evernote and put my fingers to keyboard, everything slipped away. My blank screen […]

Top historical mystery books for women to read in fall mystery 7 Historical Mysteries That Will Transport You to the Past — and Have You Racing to Catch the Killer The Killers, Historical Fiction Novels, Books 2018, Mystery Novels, Book Lists, Reading Lists, Book Lovers Gifts, Book Of Life, Book Nerd

7 Historical Mysteries That Will Transport You to the Past

We've rounded up a reading list of great historical mystery books are perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Anne Perry. From New York City's Gilded Age to stories of Victorian England, these historical mystery books are sure to keep your eyes glued to the pages!

How to Set Up Your Writer's Notebook: A writer's notebook is an essential and helpful asset for any writer. Use this post to get your writer's notebook set up and off to a good start! Writing Quotes, Writing Advice, Writing Resources, Writing Help, Start Writing, Creative Writing Worksheets, Creative Writing Ideas, Notebook 10, Writing Notebook

A writer's notebook is an essential and helpful asset for any writer. Use this post to get your writer's notebook set up and off to a good start!

Jinx night out. Great for story elements and character traits. Google Doodles, Google Doodle Halloween, Halloween 2017, Happy Halloween, Youtube Halloween, Creative Writing Tips, Theme Tunes, Story Elements, Art Google

JK Rowling's 8 Rules of Writing

Learn from the masters: check out JK Rowling's rules of writing. Here's the structure she uses to write bestselling novels.

Pinterest