Books Worth Reading

1.2k Pins
 · Last updated 1d
Curated by
the cover of keeping up appearancees fashion and class between the wars by cathrine horwood
Keeping Up Appearances - The History Press
The History Press | Keeping Up Appearances
the book cover for when the astors owned new york
9 Books to Read After You Finish Watching 'The Gilded Age'
9 Books to Read After You Finish Watching The Gilded Age
the book cover for the scent of secrets by jane thyne, with an image of a woman in white dress
Rare Objects by Kathleen Tessaro
Tessaro’s (The Perfume Collector) sixth novel navigates a complicated friendship between two damaged young women in 1932 Boston. After finishing secretarial school, Maeve Fanning moved to New
the manhattan girls by gill paul
The Manhattan Girls: A Novel of Dorothy Parker and Her Friends
It's a 1920s version of Sex and the City, as Dorothy Parker--one of the wittiest women who ever wielded a pen--and her three friends navigate life, love, and careers in New York City. Perfect for fans of Fiona Davis, Beatriz Williams, and Rene Rosen.NEW YORK CITY 1921: The war is over, fashions are daring, and bootleg liquor is abundant. Here four extraordinary women form a bridge group that grows into a firm friendship.Dorothy Parker: renowned wit, member of the Algonquin Round Table, and more fragile than she seems. Jane Grant: first female reporter for the New York Times, and determined to launch a new magazine she calls The New Yorker. Winifred Lenihan: beautiful and talented Broadway actress, a casting-couch target. And Peggy Leech: magazine assistant by day, brilliant novelist by nig
the cover of noble ambitions, featuring two women in dresses and one man standing next
Noble Ambitions by Adrian Tinniswood
Wild Rose by Ann Blackman | PenguinRandomHouse.com Rose Ann, Fashionable Hostess, Battle Cry, Random House, Wild Rose, Wild Roses, True Story, Memoirs
Wild Rose by Ann Blackman: 9780812970456 | PenguinRandomHouse.com: Books
Wild Rose by Ann Blackman | PenguinRandomHouse.com
Saturday's Child: A Daughter's Memoir by Deborah Burns Romance Novels, British History, Poster Boys, Charles And Diana, Physical Attraction, Another Love, Book Release, Best Books To Read, Prince Charming
Saturday's Child: A Daughter's Memoir
Saturday's Child: A Daughter's Memoir by Deborah Burns
two women talking to each other in front of a desk with books on it and the title three martini afternoons at the ritz
New in Paperback: 10 January Reads to Start the Year Off Right
Three-Martini Afternoons at the Ritz
the loveless woman in america
The Loveliest Woman in America: A Tragic Actress, Her Lost Diaries, and Her Granddaughter's Search for Home
NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST "Brilliant, beautiful, heartbreaking."--J.Courtney Sullivan, New York Times Book Review "TRESPASSES vaults Kennedy into the ranks of such contemporary masters as McCann, Claire Keegan, Colin Barrett, and fellow Sligo resident, Kevin Barry." --Oprah Daily Set in Northern Ireland during the Troubles, a shattering novel about a young woman caught between allegiance to community and a dangerous passion. Amid daily reports of violence, Cushla lives a quiet life with her mother in a small town near Belfast. By day she teaches at a parochial school; at night she fills in at her family's pub. There she meets Michael Agnew, a barrister who's made a name for himself defending IRA members. Against her better judgment - Michael is not only Protestan Belfast, Northern Ireland, Claire Keegan, Drunk Texts, The Troubles, Quiet Life, Books To Buy, Washington Post, Small Town
Trespasses
NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST "Brilliant, beautiful, heartbreaking."--J.Courtney Sullivan, New York Times Book Review "TRESPASSES vaults Kennedy into the ranks of such contemporary masters as McCann, Claire Keegan, Colin Barrett, and fellow Sligo resident, Kevin Barry." --Oprah Daily Set in Northern Ireland during the Troubles, a shattering novel about a young woman caught between allegiance to community and a dangerous passion. Amid daily reports of violence, Cushla lives a quiet life with her mother in a small town near Belfast. By day she teaches at a parochial school; at night she fills in at her family's pub. There she meets Michael Agnew, a barrister who's made a name for himself defending IRA members. Against her better judgment - Michael is not only Protestan
an image of some books that are in the same color and font, with different titles
Best Fiction Books Of 2024
Dive into our top picks of must-read fiction books for adults from belly-laugh-inducing romances to gripping thrillers. These are the popular fiction reads that everyone’s talking about and some of the highest-rated and lesser-known gems you don’t want to miss.