Epic Reads Young Adult Book Recommendations

193 Pins
 3mo
a book cover with the words education's guide in black and white on an orange background
Read with students & your book club!
From the bestselling author of This Book Is Anti-Racist comes EVERYTHING I LEARNED ABOUT RACISM I LEARNED IN SCHOOL. This nonfiction book, highlighting inequities Black and Brown students face from preschool through college, is the most important, empowering read this year. Read this with your students or your book club!
The Lightstruck
In this epic sequel and conclusion to the Darkening duology, which has been called “enchanting and wildly clever” (Ayana Gray, New York Times bestselling author of Beasts of Prey), Vesper Vale, once savior to a city plagued by cursed storms, finds herself facing an even more sinister threat when an ominous light summoned by the Great King seizes control of the city.
Start Reading the Spooky Summer Romance Graphic Novel ‘Northranger’
In this swoony and spooky teen summer romance graphic novel set on a Texas ranch, sixteen-year-old Cade Muñoz finds himself falling for the ranch owner’s mysterious and handsome son, only to discover that he may be harboring a dangerous secret.
Frontera by Julio Anta
Mateo makes the dangerous journey back home to the United States through the Sonoran Desert with the help of a new friend, a ghost named Guillermo in a supernatural borderland odyssey by debut graphic novelists Julio Anta and Jacoby Salcedo.
Start Reading the Chilling Psychological Thriller, ‘Dark Room Etiquette’
Dark Room Etiquette by Robin Roe, a read perfect for fans of Room and You. Meet Sayers Wayte. He’s got everything, popularity, good looks, stellar grades, and he knows it. Until he’s kidnapped by a man who takes it all away. A man who tells him the privileged life he’s been living is a lie. Sayers needs to play the part to survive. But the more he does, the more the lines between his real life and the lie begin to blur.
four books about romance on the blog
Books Without Romance
Fantasy, horror, contemporary fiction, ghosts, and thrillers—there’s something for everyone! All the picks come without brooding bad boys, friends to lovers, or love triangles. In fact, there’s but a couple of mentions of a crush in one pick.
We’ve compiled a list of our favorite mystery-thrillers that kept us on the edge of our seats with jaw-dropping twists—perfect for when you’re looking for a read full of the thrills and chills of your favorite true crime podcasts. ��🕵️ Thriller Books, Reading Lists, What Really Happened, Mystery Thriller, On The Edge, The Edge
Books Perfect for True Crime Podcast Fans
We’ve compiled a list of our favorite mystery-thrillers that kept us on the edge of our seats with jaw-dropping twists—perfect for when you’re looking for a read full of the thrills and chills of your favorite true crime podcasts. 🕵️
‘Creep: A Love Story’ Will Freak You Out (in the Best Way!)
You meets To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before in this twisted, tragic love story that follows Holy Family High School’s cutest couple—as told through the eyes of the classmate who’s stalking them.
The Restless Dark
Sadie meets Wilder Girls in this unnerving tale about the struggle for survival, the twisted satisfaction of revenge, and the darkness hiding in all of us. From Erica Waters, the acclaimed author of Ghost Wood Song and The River Has Teeth, this mystery will haunt you to the end.
four books on the blog stories featuring found family, if i can give you that
21 YA Books with the Found Family Trope
Whether it’s an adopted family, a group of friends who come together to form their own makeshift family, or even just a tight-knit group of people who all support and look out for each other, this trope is hella heartwarming.
four books on the blog friends - to - lovers
25 Friends-to-Lovers YA Books
Scroll our list of friends-to-lovers YA books that will absolutely steal your heart. 💖
books to make you ugly cry all my rage saba baa tahirr
27 YA Books Guaranteed to Make You Ugly Cry
Browse some of our favorite sad YA books that have made us cry in public. Happy reading, book nerds. And don’t say we didn’t warn you! 😭
an image of books with the title quiz what book is this quote from? on the blog
Do you know which books these quotes are from?
Test Your YA Book Knowledge
‘Each Night Was Illuminated’ Is the Angsty Friends-to-Lovers Story You Need
From the unforgettable, genre-bending story of hope in Midnight at the Electric to the heartbreaking tale of first love in Tiger Lily, Jodi Lynn has the ability to perfectly capture every emotion with her gorgeous writing. And her newest novel Each Night Was Illuminated is a friends-to-lovers romance that cannot be missed!
three books on the same page, each with an image of a woman's face
Imogen, Obviously Sneak Peek
#1 NYT bestseller Becky Albertalli explores the nuances of sexuality, identity, and friendship in this timely new novel.